Outriders Worldslayer: How To Earn PAX Points

The new additions in Outriders Worldslayer have really been extensive. One of the key additions has been the PAX skill trees, with PAX points. They offer plenty of rewards for players who have to take on stronger enemies.

There are also better loot prizes, a unique storyline, and the endgame Trial of Tarya Gratar. Players are back at Enoch as Outrider, the mutants who have to travel all over the planet to fight and defeat Commander Ereshkigal, the head of the rebel army known as Insurgents.

The main game of Worldslayer follows its predecessor, with all the four classes getting a new PAX class true with great bonuses. The following guide will help players in earning PAX points throughout the game as they progress. 

Outriders Worldslayer - PAX Points

Outriders Worldslayer: How to get PAX points?

The four class builds remain the same as Technomancer, Trickster, Devastator, and Pyromancer. However, the big change has been how the Ascension points and PAX points work.

The former rewards players with passive feats where you can put your points, while the latter has awards that impact how a character performs in battles from then on.

You have to get to Level 30, and finish off the Trepidation quest in order to begin. The PAX tree for every class has two different branches, so players can choose where to spend their points which they earn throughout the game. 

There are 5 PAX points on offer in Outriders Worldslayer. While that may not seem much, each of them have a major part to play in upgrading your character.

Outriders Worldslayer -PAX builds

Returning players will have better access to the points since they are already at Level 30. However, new players can also get there quickly if they choose to skip the entire base game, and dive straight into the Worldslayer mode. PAX points will be given after completing each of the five missions listed below: 

  • Eliminating the Fisherman in the main campaign, Trepidation. Be wary of his minions, and always stay mobile. A full guide on defeating the Fisherman is given here
  • Finishing the Pilgrimage mission. 
  • Completing the Shards mission. 
  • Clearing the Wrath mission. 
  • Completing the endgame content of Trial of Tarya Gratar, which includes defeating the Arbiter of Descent. One of the toughest bosses in the entire game, here is how you can defeat him. 

As can be seen above, the first four points in the system are all present within the main campaign. For the final one, players have to complete the entire endgame activities.

PAX points can be used in the specific character’s PAX skill tree, depending on whether you go for one branch or both branches. The good news is that you can reallocate the points in the game, meaning they are not fixed once you spend them. This allows players to try out different combinations and choose the best one. 

Last Updated on July 9, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *