Outriders Worlslayer: What Are Apocalypse Tiers And How They Work

The excitement for the new Outriders Worldslayer expansion is getting to a fever pitch. The game has introduced a number of new stuff, including revamped endgame content, PAX skill trees, and an updated difficulty system.

Outriders Worldslayer has announced that they will be overhauling the Challenge Tier system, by replacing it with Apocalypse Tiers. The latest system will provide an enriched gameplay experience, and players will have full access to rewards through all activities.

Therefore, it is important to know how to have the best builds and win the best gear. The following guide will help players in learning all about Apocalypse Tiers in Outriders Worldslayer. 

Outriders Worldslayer

Outriders Worldslayer: What are Apocalypse Tiers?

The Apocalypse Tiers are present for players to adjust the game’s difficulty level and awards. Players will begin the game at Apocalypse Tier 1, with no difficulty and loot changers.

When you play it at the highest level of Apocalypse Tier, you will move forward to the next tier. Here you will have harder opponents as you go on, with the chance of more amazing rewards. Apocalypse Tiers help fix the item level for all drops, and how crafting happens.

Read also: What is the Ascension System in Outriders Worldslayer?

The higher you keep the Tier, the better the chances of having Legendary and Apocalypse Gear. Therefore, how difficult you want to make the overall gameplay in Outriders Worldslayer is understood through this system. 

Outriders Worldslayer: How to unlock these Tiers?

Whenever you will play Outriders at the highest unlocked Apocalypse Tier, you will be earning XP to unlock the next level.

As soon as a new Apocalypse Tier gets unlocked, the game will update to the new tier on its own. Players can modify their Apocalypse Tier through the Pause menu by clicking “Escape” and choosing the “Apocalypse Tier” option.

The Tiers will have an affect on all game types, which includes campaign. For players who have played the Challenge Tier system, they will have their best rank brought into the Apocalypse Tier system.

Also read: What is the Trial of Tarya Gratar in Outriders Worldslayer?

For example, if a player had unlocked Challenge Tier 12, he/she will have Apocalypse Tier 12 ready and unlocked in the Worldslayer expansion. Therefore, these Tiers will impact on all versions of Outriders, from even before Worldslayer. 

There is cap on the Apocalypse Tier, depending on how much game content you possess. The base game has an Apocalypse Tier of 15, and Worldslayer will increase it to 40. The process to increase the Apocalypse Tier remains the same for both. 

Outriders Worldslayer - Apocalypse Tiers

Outriders Worldslayer: The rewards from the Apocalypse Tier system

As mentioned above, the higher your Apocalypse Tier, the better are the rewards in the game. The amount of Legendary and Apocalypse gear you will get will heavily vary, depending on what your Tier of playing the game is.

The higher you go, the rarer the rewards become as you progress. Furthermore, the higher you level, the more items you will be able to equip yourself with. Players having Apocalypse Tier 15 will carry 50 items, while if it reaches 40, the latter will increase to 75. 

Similarly, you will also be eligible to receive character buffs which include but are not limited to: 

  • Cooldown Reduction
  • Healing Received
  • Status Power
  • Max Health
  • Life Leech

Last Updated on July 11, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *