Outriders Worldslayer: What Is The Ascension System And How It Works?

The new expansion pack of Outriders is promising a lot of fun and adventures in store. The original game is a great addition to the looter shooter genre.

However, the game suffered from server issues and technical bugs. People Can Fly released a big free update to the game called New Horizon which included more missions and enhanced endgame content.

Furthermore, it was also a nice little getaway for fans to witness the Worldslayer expansion that was on the horizon. Fans have gotten the full details surrounding the expansion and what kind of gameplay to expect.

It has a new PAX skill tree for all the four classes, more weapons and gear to collect, a brand new endgame level, and the Ascension system. The following guide will help players with everything they need to know about this new system. 

Outriders Worldslayer - Ascension system

Outriders Worldslayer: What is the Ascension system?

The Worldslayer expansion already provides players the ability to continue leveling up even if they have reached the ceiling of Level 30. This kind of system was already visible in Diablo 3, and Ascension also aims for that.

It gives players the added knowledge of doing worthwhile things after crossing the level cap and even completing the main campaign too. Additionally, the Ascension system will help players get stronger by giving them access to perks, gear, and weapons. 

Having reached the level limit in the new game, players can keep on gaining experience like they do normally. Players will be adding these Experience gained to the Ascension meter, which rewards players with Ascension Points. You will have three divisions to spend these points in.

Outriders Worldslayer - Gameplay

These include Brutality, Prowess, Anomaly, and Endurance. Each of the division further contains five sub-divisions where players can invest up to 10 points each. There are ton of benefits that players will get through the points they spend. These include the ability to lessen the anomaly cooldowns, get more health, and even improve the damage you can inflict. 

All total there are 200 Ascension Points that players can target and unlock in the game. You will be able to reach as much as you want, with no limit being placed on collection.

Therefore, the developers are keen on giving players the chance to better their best builds and even try on different builds in order to find the best fit. There is great hope surrounding the success of the game, and these kind of added bonuses will certainly go a long way in Outriders challenging the Destiny series as a competitive option in the market. 

Last Updated on July 11, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *