Pokemon Scarlet And Violet (SV): All About Legendary Pokemons

The release of the new Pokemon Scarlet and Violet (SV) has brought back a staple of the legendary franchise in the form of Legendary Pokemon.

There are six in total, including the faces of the versions: Koraidon (Scarlet) and Miraidon (Violet). You will have to adopt different strategies in order to get all of them, along with requiring some other help.

While some of the Legendary Pokemon are found as soon as you begin, others are unlocked at various stages of the game as you progress.

Of course, you will have your trustworthy starters with you, given the choice among Fuecoco, Sprigatito, and Quelaxy.

No matter which one you choose, the quest for Legendary Pokemon will follow the same path. In that regard, the following guide will help players in knowing how to go about grabbing the Pokemon and their types.

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet - Koraidon and Miraidon

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet (SV): All about Koraidon and Miraidon

When it comes to the Legendary Pokemon, there is only one place to start and that is with the main characters of the game. You will be getting Koraidon (Fighting/Dragon) and Miraidon (Electric/Dragon) just after you finish the tutorial which shows ways of collecting all Pokemon around Nemona.

Once that is done, you will have to go on down the Poco Path to the lighthouse where a number of short cutscenes happen.

After they are done, depending on the version you are playing, one of Koraidon or Miraidon will now accompany you. The only drawback is that they will not be for battles, given that it is a mount and cannot be traded away.

Players will also be receiving another one of either Koraidon or Miraidon as they finish the game and get back to the lower portions of Area Zero under the main laboratory near the small bridge.

Here is the Koraidon or Miraidon whom you battled in the last battle of the game. They will have the alternate Tera Type to the initial Legendary Pokemon and you can even trade this one.

Additionally, players should use them in battles after this as they have the abilities of Orichalcum Pulse (Koraidon) and Hadron Engine (Miraidon).

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet - Pokemon traveling

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet (SV): All about The Treasures of Ruin

Apart from the major two Legendary Pokemon, there is also a total of four Legendary Pokemon in the game, collectively called The Treasures of Ruin.

They are sealed in the game and present around shrines that are located at different places in the game.

You will be able to go looking for them once you are in Mesagoza, which automatically unlocks the whole of the game. The locations of the shrines will have to be added to the map as you finish the lessons on History before conversing with Professor Raifort.

Here are the four Legendary Pokemon you will get as follows:

  • Chi-Yu (Dark/Fire): You will have to gather the eight blue stakes across the North and East Province to unlock the Firescorge Shrine that is in North Province Area 2 atop Fury Falls. It’s major ability is The Beads of Ruin.
  • Ting-Lu (Dark/Ground): Players will need to collect eight green stakes present around the West and North Province to access the Groundblight Shrine, located in North Province Area 3 on the big ridge ahead of Casseroya Lake. Ting-Lu’s major ability is The Vessel of Ruin.

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet - Chi-Yu

  • Wo-Chien (Dark/Grass): Eight purple stakes are needed which can be found in the South Province before going to the Grasswither Shrine, which is in the South Province 1, to the right of the Poco Path Lighthouse. The main ability is The Tablets of Ruin.
  • Chien-Pao (Dark/Ice): You have to find eight gold stakes in the West and South Province which allow you to get to the Icerend Shrine, present in the West Province Area 1, to the left of the Open Sky Titan mountain. The main ability of Chien-Pao is The Sword of Ruin.

Thus, that is all the information you will require to find all six of the Legendary Pokemon in the latest game.

Players will have to go on adventures in order to get to them, but they should be very useful once you have them. Make sure you are following the paths and getting the stakes in order to progress quickly.

Last Updated on November 20, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *