Outriders Worldslayer: All About PAX Skill Trees And How They Work

Fans are eagerly awaiting the highly-anticipated release of Outriders Worldslayer. You will be thrust back into Enoch in order to take on the Anomaly.

The New Horizon update gave the game a massive boost, and Worldslayer will be aiming to build on that success. The expansion pack has a new enemy in the form of Erishkigal, and players will have a survival story like no other. There is a new Ascension system, weapons, enemies, and a PAX skill tree for all the four classes.

Therefore, players will have much more on hand to take on the powerful evil forces and defeat them. The following guide will help players in understanding the new PAX class trees and what they represent. 

Outriders Worldslayer - PAX Skill Trees

Outriders Worldslayer: Who are the PAX?

The PAX were the original humanoid members of Enoch, who lived in peace and used the energy from the Anomaly to gain abilities. They used obelisks to build a better environment for them where they thrived.

It was all going fine till the arrival of the human ship Caravel. The PAX regarded the humans as gods. However, the captain of the Caravel, Monroy, thought that PAX would turn against humankind so set out to destroy them alongside trying to get the energy from the Anomaly.

Read also: The Trial of Tarya Gratar explained

This was a bad move as the PAX took the Anomaly-energy inside them, and changed in dangerous Ferals who crushed the humans. Now, the PAX have no control over the Anomaly’s energy which have gained power since the battles began. 

Outriders Worldslayer: What are the different PAX class trees?

The game had four classes for players: 

  • Pyromancer: a conjurer with flaming powers over a medium-range. 
  • Technomancer: a specialist in tech related to Anomaly who covers long-range. 
  • Devastator: a tank which takes on more damage than its visible over close ranges. 
  • Trickster: a hit-and-run wily fighter who can bend space-time. 

Each class has a further three subclasses where points can be added, and you will get 20 points once you reach Level 30. Therefore, players can create several builds themselves through various nodes on main engagements like Weapon Damage, Anomaly Power, or Survival.

Outriders Worldslayer - Game

Small nodes are best for buffs while larger ones will give bonuses and skill sets. You can reset points any time you wany for other builds. Here are the full subclasses listed below for each class: 

  • Pyromancer: Ash Breaker, Fire Storm, Tempest. 
  • Technomancer: Pestilence, Tech Shaman, Demolisher. 
  • Devastator: Vanquisher, Warden, Seismic Shifter. 
  • Trickster: Assassin, Harbinger, Reaver. 

Outriders Worldslayer: The PAX Skill trees

The new expansion will enlarge the scope of subclasses by giving skill trees for players. You can unlock them as you progress through the game, crossing level 30.

PAX trees will have two subclasses compared to the three mentioned above. PAX points are given to players who cross several important quests and events. Like the above process, you can reset points anytime you want, meaning there are no fixed builds. The subclasses are as follows: 

  • Pyromancer: Gunblazer, Pyromaniac. 
  • Technomancer: Desolator, Overseer. 
  • Devastator: Wrecker, Tectonic Shifter. 
  • Trickster: Spectre, Exploiter. 

The PAX trees have old rooted attachment with the Anomaly, and players will be discovering more about them as the game goes on. 

Last Updated on July 10, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *